Loading the player...

The 42 most mind-bending videos from Audi Nines 2019

In the 11 years since the inception of the Audi Nines–originally dubbed Nine Knights–the community-style competition has consistently progressed the sport of freeskiing. Built on the foundation of excellence and camaraderie, the Audi Nines gets bigger and better year after year, including adding a second competition location dedicated solely to the ladies in 2019. Attracting the world’s most progressive skiers, the Audi Nines is notorious for athletes sending to their absolute limit and celebrating one another when the sport is pushed another step forward. We did our best to narrow down our favorite clips from this year’s event, but our jaws just stayed glued to the floor the entire time we were sifting through content. Instead, we decided to put every damn clip we found in one place, so you can hit replay a hundred times over. Viewers be warned: your socks are about to get rocked right off.


Andri Ragettli – @andriragettli


David Wise – @mrdavidwise

View this post on Instagram

Worlds Highest Air- Quarterpipe to bank landing. It’s hard to describe how something like a 38.39 foot air out of a quarterpipe feature like this happens. I’ve never thought of myself as a worlds highest air chaser, but now twice in my life I’ve had the chance to hit a well build feature as fast as possible to see how high I could go. At the end of the day I just feel lucky that I get invited out to ride @audinines. The sun was shining, the landing was soft but not slushy, and I was just having the time of my life hitting a safe, well built quarterpipe. I definitely exceeded my own expectations and I can’t thank the crew behind the scenes enough! Tag a friend who would come watch @audinines live! ????????‍♂️????????‍♀️ Peep the full video on the @monsterEnergy YouTube page. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #skiing #mrDavidWise #audinines #monsterenergy #freeskiing #tothemoon #usetheforce #austria #lifeisgood

A post shared by David Wise (@mrdavidwise) on


James Woods – @jameswoodsy


Birk Ruud – @birk_ruud

View this post on Instagram

Good morning @audinines!:)

A post shared by BIRK THE BUSI BOY (@birk_ruud) on


Alex Ferreira – @alexferreiraski

Jesper Tjader – @jespertjader

View this post on Instagram

@audinines ????: @judithbergstrom @audi @gopro

A post shared by Jesper Tjäder (@jespertjader) on


Elias Syrjä – @syrja


Alex Beaulieu-Marchand – @abmskier


Mathilde Gremaud – @mathilde_gremaud


Nico Porteous – @nicoporteous


Ralph Welponer – @easytigerz

View this post on Instagram

Combo ???? ????: @dashanosova @audinines

A post shared by Ralph Welponer (@easytigerz) on

View this post on Instagram

???? ????: @gianragettli @audinines

A post shared by Ralph Welponer (@easytigerz) on


Christof Schenk – @christl_mdm


Tom Ritsch – @tomritsch

View this post on Instagram

@audinines jump and wallride ???? #audinines #gopro

A post shared by Tom Ritsch (@tomritsch) on

View this post on Instagram

Launchpad POV ???? @audinines #audinines #gopro

A post shared by Tom Ritsch (@tomritsch) on


Fabian Bösch – @buhsch


Lukas Müllauer – @lukas.muellauer

View this post on Instagram

sw ????flip @audinines

A post shared by LUKAS MÜLLAUER ???? (@lukas.muellauer) on


Flo Preuss – @flopreussskiing


Thibault Magnin – @thib_magnin


Audi Nines – @audinines

Comments

comments

Upgrade Your Inbox

Don't waste time seeking out the best skiing content; we'll send it all right to you.