Loading the player...

Legs of Steel drops official trailer for “THE LOSt”

Press Release, by Legs of Steel:

This year, Legs of Steel is going back to its roots, releasing a no-rules ski movie produced by the crew, for the crew. The LOSt sees the boys unleash a visual experience that simply pounds to the same beat of what it is like and means to film with Legs of Steel: expect fire, energy and black-magic ski action all wrapped up in a unique brand of stunning cinematography.

Being creative and taking your own path in skiing is something that rings very true with Legs of Steel, so it is an honor to have worked and filmed this year with such a close-knit and handpicked team of riders. This is something that the crew will always strive to have at the heart of the project, and continuing to work with an increasing network of talented friends who you are just as likely to be having a beer with at the house in Innsbruck as you are trusting with your life on some crazy line or feature will always be a priority.

This year, along with the regular posse of Bene Mayr, Thomas Hlawitschka, Paddy Graham, Tobi Reindl and Sven Kueenle, come on an adventurous and anarchic voyage to streets of the Ukrainian capital Kiev with Max Hill, Lolo Favre, Frej Jönsson and Antii Ollila. See what shredding Europe’s finest backcountry terrain in Davos and Arlberg throws up with the likes of Tobi Tritscher, Tom Leitner and Oscar Scherlin, then venture to British Columbia, firstly with some special “old boys” and then on the hunt for deeper snow and bigger lines.

Undoubtedly, if Legs of Steel was a rock band then The LOSt comes in the tradition of a self-titled album release—an act of elegant simplicity that epitomises the alliance and style of the crew.

Also Read: See 8 photos from Legs of Steel’s 2013 film shoots


A ski film directed by Andre Nutini and Daniel Trenkle. Filmed by Andre Nutini, Dani Trenkle and David Peacock. Aerial Cinematography by Followcopter. Produced by Legs of Steel. Orginal Soundtrack by SiNCH & Victor Flowers.


Thomas Hlawitschka, Paddy Graham, Bene Mayr, Tobi Reindl, Tobi Tritscher, Sven Kueenle, Teddy Berr, Tom Leitner, Max Hill, Lolo Favre, Frej Jönsson, Antti Ollila, KC Deane, Oscar Scherlin, Sebi Geiger, Fabio Studer, Ferdl Winter and the Nine Knights.


Völkl, Marker, Oakley, Sweet Protection, Full Tilt, Fiat Freestyle Team, Fischer, Davos Klosters, TSG, Monashee Powder Snowcats, Eagle Pass Heliskiing.



Upgrade Your Inbox

Don't waste time seeking out the best skiing content; we'll send it all right to you.