Kristi Leskinen nominated for Teen Choice Awards!

Kristi Leskinen nominated for Teen Choice Awards!

Los Angeles, CA July 6, 2007-The 2007 Teen Choice Award promises to be an evening of hot teen stars and fashion displayed on the red carpet. Teens may vote for their favorite teen stars at the Fox Teen Choice Award page.

Gretchen Bleiler and Kristi Leskinen are nominated alongside snowboarder Hannah Teter, surfer Lisa Andersen and wakeboarder Dallas Friday for “Choice Action Sports Female.” Both Gretchen and Kristi won top awards in their respective categories at last year’s inaugural Action Sports Awards, but this is the first time either has been nominated for a Teen Choice Award.

“There’s no audience more important to the action sports world than teens,” said Gretchen Bleiler. “They are some of our biggest, most knowledgeable fans so it’s a huge honor to be nominated for their award.”

“I have always thought the most rewarding part of being a professional athlete was the ability to have a positive influence on kids,” said Kristi Leskinen. “It’s very important to me and I am thrilled to be nominated for the Teen Choice Awards!”

The fun of the Teen Choice Awards begins as teens across the country ultimately choose the nominees and winners announced at the live awards show. Who will they be this year? The first wave of voting is on now, with the second wave coming August 1. Keep up¬to-date on who emerges as top favorites as voting continues throughout the summer.

Voting takes place at: www.fox.com/teenchoice

Last year, the live awards show was co-hosted by Jessica Simpson who competed with Scarlett Johansson, Eva Longoria, and Jessica Alba (who won) for Choice Female Hottie.

For the latest Teen Choice Awards news, pictures and red carpet photo galleries along with a complete list of 2007 Teen Choice Awards nominees in major categories, check out: www.fox.com/teenchoice

Upgrade Your Inbox

Don't waste time seeking out the best skiing content; we'll send it all right to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *