2012 Skier of the Year Round 2 winners announced, Round 3 voting starts

2012 Skier of the Year Round 2 winners announced, Round 3 voting starts

The polls opened on November 1, with 16 skiers pitted against each other in a head-to-head style format. In the weeks that followed, thousands upon thousands of people cast their vote. We are now down to just four men and four women.

Most of round two’s matchups delivered clear winners, with Michelle Parker versus Ingrid Backstrom coming in the closest. In the end, Ingrid received just a couple hundred more votes to take the victory. Round three is sure to be a close one, so get your vote in and tell your friends.

Click here to vote in Skier of the Year round 3

See below for a graphical breakdown of each state’s pick, along with age demographics. Please note that ages are based solely on what a voter indicated, so there’s no guarantee as to its accuracy.

Now, it’s time to vote in round three for men and round two of the women’s bracket.

Sean Pettit versus Henrik Harlaut

Winner: Henrik Harlaut
Margin: 57% – 43%

Torin Yater-Wallace versus Parker White

Winner: Parker White
Margin: 55% – 45%

Candide Thovex versus Phil Casabon

Winner: Phil Casabon
Margin: 55% – 45%

Tom Wallisch versus Eric Pollard

Winner: Tom Wallisch
Margin: 68% – 32%

Kaya Turski versus Roz Groenewoud

Winner: Kaya Turski
Margin: 78% – 22%

Anna Segal versus Devin Logan

Winner: Anna Segal
Margin: 54% – 46%

Michelle Parker versus Ingrid Backstrom

Winner: Ingrid Backstrom
Margin: 52% – 48%

Angel Collinson versus Christine Hargin

Winner: Angel Collinson
Margin: 55% – 45%

Note: Ages represent votes internationally. White states indicate a tie. Location data only available for the United States.

Upgrade Your Inbox

Don't waste time seeking out the best skiing content; we'll send it all right to you.