2010 Mt. Snow Freeskiing Open Pipe Results

2010 Mt. Snow Freeskiing Open Pipe Results

March 21, 2010
West Dover, VT
Photo’s by Dan Brown

Day 2 of the Mount Snow Open was dedicated to the stunt ditch and despite threats of rain barely a drop fell. While the snow around the resort was soft, an overnight freeze and some solid pipe work by the Carinthia Park staff left the pipe in great shape for the comp.

The vibe was much the same as the day before – mellow and fun. In the end the judges picked Sandy Boville for first place of the pro division and $750 cash money. Second went to LJ Strenio and third place went to Scott Nelson.

Terry Butt took home the title in the mens am division with Zach Pham in second and Reid Mceachran in third.

On the ladies side, Devin Logan took home the first place prize and another check leaving her with a cool G in prize money over the weekend. Annalisa Drew took home second and Jamie Crane-Mauzy rounded out the podium

Final Results:
Men’s Pro Division Pipe
1) Sandy Boville
2) LJ Strenio
3) Scott Nelson

Men’s Amateur Division Pipe
1) Terry Butt
2) Zach Pham
3) Reid Mceachran

Women’s Division Pipe
1) Devin Logan
2) Annalisa Drew
3) Jamie Crane-Mauzy

And that wrap’s up the 2010 Mount Snow Freeskiing Open. Thanks again to Mount Snow, Liberty Skis, Skull Candy, Giro, Smith, Orage, and Dakine. And last but not least, Devin Logan just dropped a Mount Snow/Carinthia edit…take a gander:

Devin Logan Edit

Upgrade Your Inbox

Don't waste time seeking out the best skiing content; we'll send it all right to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *